## MINUTES OF MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

May 15, 2024

THE STATE OF TEXAS	§
COUNTY OF HARRIS	§
BRIDGESTONE MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT	§

The Board of Directors (the "Board") and the Canvassing Authority of Bridgestone Municipal Utility District (the "District") met in special session, open to the public, at the Operations and Water Education Center, 19720 Kuykendahl Road, Spring, Texas, its special meeting place within the boundaries of the District, on Tuesday, May 15, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.; whereupon, the roll was called of the members of the Board and the Canvassing Authority, to-wit:

Michael Crayton	President
Martha Gutierrez	Vice President
David Berry	Secretary
Mikuel K. Draper	Assistant Secretary
Martha Velazquez	Treasurer

All Directors were present, thus constituting a quorum of both the Board and the Canvassing Authority. Also attending the meeting were: Ms. Monica Garza, attorney, and Ms. Alison Miller, paralegal, of Polley Garza PLLC ("PG"), attorneys for the District; Mr. Danny Staab of Water District Management Company, Inc. ("WDM"), operators for the District; Mr. Ron Schkade, General Manager for the District; Ms. Nancy Woollard, Director-elect; Mr. Johnny Pack, Director-elect; and Mr. Joe Marks, Director-elect. Several members of the public and/or residents of the District were also present at the meeting. A copy of the public sign-in sheet is attached as an exhibit hereto.

WHEREUPON, the meeting was called to order and evidence was presented that public notice of the meeting had been given in compliance with the law. The posted notices of the meeting are attached hereto.

## ESTABLISHMENT OF A QUORUM OF THE CANVASSING AUTHORITY

The Canvassing Authority acknowledged that the Election had been held on Saturday, May 4, 2024, for the election of three (3) Directors of the District. The Canvassing Authority then examined the results of the Election as follows:

Joe Marks	361 votes
David Berry	249 votes
Johnny Pack	344 votes
Mickey Draper	232 votes
Nancy Woollard	367 votes
Martha Gutierrez	229 votes

Based on the returns of the Election, it was determined that Nancy Woollard, Joe Marks and Johnny Pack have been elected as Directors of the District to serve until the biennial Directors

Election in 2028. Upon motion by Director Crayton, seconded by Director Velazquez, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board, the Canvassing Authority voted unanimously to: 1) adopt an Order Canvassing Returns and Declaring Results of 2024 Directors Election, a copy of which is attached hereto; and 2) approve execution of the Certificates of Election.

Director Crayton then executed the Certificates of Election for Directors Woollard, Marks and Pack, copies of which are attached hereto. Directors Woollard, Marks and Pack then executed their oaths of office and official statements of elected officers. Mr. Polley noted that the oaths of office will be filed with the Secretary of State, as required by law.

Mr. Berry then thanked the Board that he has worked with over the last four (4) years and stated they have done a lot of great work in the District. Mr. Berry stated he feels great about all of the things he has accomplished for the District during his time serving on the Board.

## ESTABLISHMENT OF A QUORUM OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## **ELECT OFFICERS**

Director Velazquez then presented the following slate of officers for nomination and approval:

Director Pack – President
Director Marks – Vice President
Director Woollard – Secretary
Director Crayton – Assistant Secretary
Director Velazquez - Treasurer

Upon motion by Director Velazquez, seconded by Director Marks, after full discussion and the question being put to the Board, the Board voted unanimously to elect the officers as outlined above.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 18th day of June, 2024.

